HLWW School District 2687 Board Minutes


MONDAY, APRIL 19, 1999


The Special Joint School Board Meeting of Howard Lake-Waverly-Winsted ISD #2687 and Lester Prairie ISD #424 was called to order at 8:00 p.m., by Chairperson James Raymond. ISD #2687 School Board Members present were Gene Lorentz, Mary Pettit, James Raymond, Michael Steckelberg, Charles Weber, Randy Heuer, Leo Weber, Ken Zimmerman, Carol Fury and Jim Fowler. Members absent: Richard Lammers. Also present were Lester Prairie School Board Members: Murl Kletcher, Chester Hoernemann, Fred Blaser, Nancy Krull, Gene Starke, Barry Kyllo; and Superintendents James Redfield and Riley Hoheisel.

Members of the individual School Boards were introduced along with their respective Superintendents.

Architect Bob Abendroth presented the background and need for the HL-W-W decision to move forward with a plan for a new high school.

Jim Fowler presented information prepared by Ehlers and Associates, including a report illustrating the various financial perspectives.

Discussion ensued as to programs and curriculum offerings, should the two districts combine. Administrators were asked to research the curriculum and program possibilities and prepare a report that would be presented to the two Boards on Wednesday, May 19, 1999.

The next joint meeting of the School Boards of ISD #2687 and ISD #424 will be held on Wednesday, May 19, 1999, at 7:30 p.m., at Lester Prairie Schools.

The meeting was adjourned.

Respectfully submitted,

Michael Steckelberg, Clerk

Return to HLWW Menu | Return to Government Minutes Table of Contents

Howard Lake-Waverly Herald & Winsted-Lester Prairie Journal
Stories | Columns | Classifieds | Obituaries
Community Guides | Special Topics | Cool Stuff | Shopping | Home Page