Lester Prairie City Council Minutes

November 3, 2004

Pursuant to public notice, the Lester Prairie City Council met in special session on Wednesday, November 3, 2004. Mayor Angvall called the meeting to order at 6:30 p.m.

The purpose of said special session was for the City Council to meet as Canvassing Board of the November 2, 2004, City Election and to present Officer Thiry with a Lifesaving Award.

Motion – Hoof; Second – Bruckschen; Carried – Unanimously; To accept and certify as correct the election judges report and declare the results of the City Election held on November 2, 2004, with Eric Angvall elected to the position of Mayor with 590 votes and elected to the two 4 yr. Council terms, Arthur Mallak with 478 votes and Ron Foust with 261 votes.

General consensus of the City Council was to retain the same areas of Councilmember’s responsibilities in 2005. Councilmember Elect Arthur Mallak would assume the areas of responsibility held by Councilmember Anderson.

Police Chief Carlson, upon the recommendations of a McLeod County Sheriff’s Deputy, a Winsted Police Officer and members of the Lester Prairie First Responders, presented a Lifesaving Award to Police Officer Mark Thiry.

Mayor Angvall adjourned the meeting at 6:50 p.m.

Marilyn L. Pawelk

City Clerk-Treasurer

Return to City of Lester Prairie Menu | Return to Government Table of Contents

Herald Journal
Stories | Columns | Obituaries | Classifieds
Guides | Sitemap | Search | Home Page