var sid = 454; var aid = 3;

Lester Prairie School Board Minutes

March 30, 2004

A special meeting of the Board of Education of District #424, Lester Prairie, McLeod County, Minnesota was held on March 30, 2004 in the school media center. Chairperson Fred Blaser called the meeting to order at 6:30 p.m. Members present were Clerk Robert Carlson, Treasurer Robert Remer, Director Jeff Hecksel, Director Melissa Williams and Director Chester Hoernemann. Dr. James Redfield, Superintendent, Pam Lukens, Elementary Principal and Joe Miller, High School Principal were present and Owen Heiberg from the Minnesota School Board Association provided guidance and direction for the school board retreat.

Board members reviewed the districts purpose and goals and reviewed the three goals discussed since the last school board retreat on February 24. Board members also reviewed the key issues of the district. Aging facilities, improving the district’s technology and “Bringing students back home” were the major issues discussed.

No board action was taken at this meeting and a third board retreat is scheduled for sometime in June.

The meeting adjourned at 9:20 p.m.

Robert N. Carlson,

Clerk – District #424

Return to Lester Prairie School Menu | Return to Government Table of Contents

Herald Journal
Stories | Columns | Obituaries | Classifieds
Guides | Sitemap | Search | Home Page