Lester Prairie School Board Minutes





Monday, August 29, 2005

A special meeting of the Board of Education of District #424, Lester Prairie, McLeod County, Minnesota was held on Monday, August 29, 2005 in the school media center.

Chairman Fred Blaser called the meeting to order at 6:30 p.m. All Board members were present: Chairman Fred Blaser, Vice-Chairman Chester Hoernemann, Treasurer Robert Carlson, Clerk Jeff Hecksel, Director Nancy Krull, and Director Melissa Williams. Administration present included Superintendent Joe Miller, Secondary Principal/AD Ron Erpenbach, and K-12 Principal Pam Lukens. Ryan Gueningsman from the Herald Journal was present. Members of the public present included Karla Heigl and Melinda Anderberg.

Vice-Chairman Hoernemann led the Pledge of Allegiance.

A motion was made by Krull and seconded by Hoernemann to approve the consent agenda. Motion carried 6-0.

Motion by Carlson, seconded by Hoernemann to table the building referendum and operating levy for a time until we can get everything set-up for an election; and also, to have Superintendent Miller continue working on it. Motion carried 6-0.

A motion was made by Hoernemann, seconded by Williams to have Superintendent Miller hire one full-time teacher to work in many different areas of the school. Motion carried 6-0.

The special meeting adjourned at 7:07 p.m.

Jeff Hecksel

Clerk – District #424

Published in the Herald Journal Nov. 21, 2005.

Herald Journal

Stories | Columns | Obituaries | Classifieds

Guides | Sitemap | Search | Home Page