Lester Prairie School Board Minutes

Special Meeting of Lester Prairie Board of Education
Truth in Taxation Hearing
6:30 p.m., Monday, December 10, 2007
LP Media Center
The meeting was called to order by Chairman, Fred Blaser at 6:30 p.m.
The Pledge of Allegiance was led by Vice Chairman Chester Hoernemann.
Board members present included: Fred Blaser, Robert Carlson, Jeff Hecksel, Chester Hoernemann, Jim Jorgenson, and Melissa Williams. Administration: Joe Miller
A motion was made by Robert Carlson and seconded by Jim Jorgensen to approve the Consent Agenda. The motion was approved 6-0.
There was no Old Business.
Mr. Miller presented a summary of the components of the 2007-08 levy. The report also contained a review of the previous year’s levies and a copy of “A Guide to Minnesota’s Property Tax System,” prepared by the Association of Minnesota Counties, The Minnesota School Board Association and the League of Minnesota Cities.
There were no members of the public present.
The Board will formally adopt the levy on Monday, December 17, 2007.
The meeting was adjourned at 6:45 p.m. by Fred Blaser.
Melissa Williams, Clerk
ISD #424
Published in the Herald Journal Dec. 31, 2007.

Herald Journal

Stories | Columns | Obituaries | Classifieds

Guides | Sitemap | Search | Home Page