Lester Prairie School Board Minutes

Minutes of the Board Retreat of the School Board of Education
Tuesday January 27, 2009 at 6:30 pm
Media Center, Lester Prairie Public Schools
The meeting was called to order by Chairperson, Fred Blaser, at 6:30 p.m. Roll call was taken and the following school board members were present: Fred Blaser, Karla Heigl, Chester Hoernemann, Jim Jorgenson, Joe Miller, and Rawelin Radtke; Administration present was Greg East.
Pledge of Allegiance was led by Chester Hoernemann.
The following key policies and procedures were reviewed and discussed: Board Authority, Chain of Command, Complaint Policy, Defining a Closed Session and the Negotiations Process.
Future Planning and Goals were then discussed which included: School Board Self-Evaluation, School Board Standards, Legislative Mandates, and Building Use.
Meeting was adjourned at 8:20 p.m.
Karla Heigl, Clerk
ISD #424
Published in the Herald Journal March 2, 2009.

Herald Journal

Stories | Columns | Obituaries | Classifieds

Guides | Sitemap | Search | Home Page