Lester Prairie School Board Minutes

8:00 PM, Thursday, July 9, 2009
Media CenterLester Prairie Public Schools
A special meeting of the Board of Education of District 424, Lester Prairie, McLeod County, Minnesota was held on Thursday, July 9, 2009, in the school Media Center.
Roll call was taken and the following board members were present: Fred Blaser, Karla Heigl, Chester Hoernemann, Joe Miller, Rawelin Radtke, and Jim Jorgenson. Administration present included Pam Lukens and Scott Fitzsimonds. Guests included Kim DeBruyckere, Trent Grams, Jill Fiecke, and Linda Scherer from the Herald-Journal.
The Pledge of Allegiance was led by Chester Hoernemann.
Fred Blaser read the letter of resignation from Mr. East, Superintendent, effective July 31, 2009.
Chester Hoernemann made a motion to approve the resignation of Mr. East as Superintendent. Rollie Radtke seconded the motion. The motion passed with a 6-0 vote.
The Board discussed options available to fill the Superintendent position. It was agreed that the Board would put this item on the next Board meeting agenda to be discussed further.
Karla Heigl made a motion to reduce the superintendent position from an 80% position to a maximum of 50%. Fred Blaser seconded the motion. There was further discussion. The motion passed with a 6-0 vote.
The meeting was adjourned at 8:45 p.m.
Karla Heigl, Clerk, ISD #424

Return to Lester Prairie School Menu | Return to Government Table of Contents

Herald Journal