Lester Prairie School Board Minutes


Tuesday, June 1, 2010 at 6:30pm

Media Center,

Lester Prairie Public Schools

A work session special meeting of the Board of Education of District 424, Lester Prairie, McLeod County, Minnesota was held on Tuesday, June 1, 2010 in the school Media Center.

Roll Call was taken and the following board members were present: Fred Blaser, Karla Heigl, and Rawelin Radtke. Chester Hoernemann, Bob Carlson and Joe Miller were absent. Administration present was Mike McNulty.

The Pledge of Allegiance was led by Fred Blaser.

The following items were discussed:

A. Operating Levy. Referendum. Discussed dates and times.

B. Projects for the summer and plans for the future.

C. School Board goals 2010-2011.

D. Roof. Discussed possible new type of roof (green) versus what it costs to keep repairing existing roof type.

E. College courses – weighting, grading, gpa and future of providing.

F. Tech plans, stabilization monies.

G. Community Education running junior high sports.

H. Independent employee contracts.

I. Aid participation borrowing amount.

J. Facilities management.

The meeting was adjourned at 6:40 p.m.

Karla A. Heigl, Clerk, ISD #424

Back to LP School Minutes Menu | Back to Government Menu

Herald Journal
Stories | Columns | Obituaries | Classifieds
Guides | Sitemap | Dassel-Cokato Home | Delano Home | HJ Home