Lester Prairie School Board Minutes

Wednesday, June 29, 2011 at 7am
Media Center, Lester Prairie Public Schools
A Special Meeting of the Board of Education of District 424, Lester Prairie, McLeod County, Minnesota was held on Wednesday, June 29, 2011 at 7:00 am in the school Media Center.
Roll call was taken and the following Board Members were present: Robert Carlson, Karla Heigl, Gregg Machemehl, Joe Miller and Rawelin Radtke. Matthew Klitzke was absent.
Administration present: Mike McNulty.
Representative from the Herald-Journal Newspaper was also present.
The Pledge of Allegiance was led by Mr. McNulty.
Motion by Rawelin Radtke, seconded by Gregg Machemehl,to approve consent agenda as presented. Voting was 5 for and 0 against.
Discussion relating to the Marsden Contract.
Motion by Karla Heigl, seconded by Rawelin Radtke, to approve Marsden contract. Voting was 5 for and 0 against.
Motion by Robert Carlson, seconded by Rawelin Radtke, to approve Fund Balance allotment codes. Voting was 5 for and 0 against.
Discussed 2014 possible open house honoring first graduating class - 100 years.

Agenda Items for the next Board regular meeting (July 18, 2011):
1. Dean of Students
2. Teacher Negotiations
3. Marsden Report
Meeting adjourned at 7:05 am.
Karla A. Heigl, Clerk ISD #424
Published in the Herald Journal July 25, 2011.

Back to LP School Minutes Menu | Back to Government Menu

Herald Journal
Stories | Columns | Obituaries | Classifieds
Guides | Sitemap | Dassel-Cokato Home | Delano Home | HJ Home