Lester Prairie School Board Minutes

Lester Prairie Public Schools
Wednesday, August 7th, 2013, 7:00 am
Lester Prairie School Media Center
A special meeting of the Board of Education, District #424, Lester Prairie, McLeod County, Minnesota was held on Wednesday, August 7th, 2013, at the Lester Prairie Public Schools Media Center.
Roll call was taken and the following board members were present: Rawelin Radtke, MerriLea Kyllo, Karla Heigl, Bob Carlson and Matthew Klitzke. Administration present: Jeremy Schmidt. Ivan Raconteur was there from the Herald Journal Newspaper. Guests included Jill Fiecke.
Pledge of Allegiance was led by Matt Klitzke.
• Motion by Klitzke, seconded by Kyllo to approve the 8/7/2013 Special Meeting Agenda as presented. Voting was 5 for, 0 against.
Personnel Issues
• Motion by Carlson, seconded by Klitzke to approve the hiring of Nelia Olson as a Social Studies teacher. Voting was 5 for, 0 against.
Meeting was adjourned at 7:06 am.
Matthew D. Klitzke, Clerk ISD #424
Published in the Herald Journal September 2, 2013.

Back to LP School Minutes Menu | Back to Government Menu

Herald Journal
Stories | Columns | Obituaries | Classifieds
Guides | Sitemap | Dassel-Cokato Home | Delano Home | HJ Home