Lester Prairie School Board Minutes

Lester Prairie Public Schools
FRIDAY January 24th, 2020 7AM
Lester Prairie School Media Center
Roll call was taken and the following board members were present: Corbey Hentges, Steve Ziermann, Mary Otto, and Rebecca Heimerl. Absent: Brian Heimerl, Megan Stifter Knoll. Administration present: Melissa Radeke, Mike Lee. Other Staff: Joe Scoblic and Kim DeBruyckere Guests: Vince Stanchina, Mark Lenz with MLA, and Andy Hoffman with HU.
Pledge of Allegiance was led by Steve Ziermann.
• Motion by R. Heimerl second by Otto to approve the Agenda as presented and or modified Vote: 4 for, 0 against
Discussion of Facility Plannning Committee recommendation to approve the building design as presented
• Motion by R. Heimerl and 2nd by Otto to approve the recommendation of the Facility Planning Committee as presented.
o MLA walked through each area of the school with Board. MLA offered some suggestions for changes in order to stay within budget. One Change made to Locker room. Other changes will be listed as alternates. Vote: 4 for, 0 against
Pay Equity Compliance Report
• Motion by R. Heimerl and 2nd by Otto to approve the Compliance Report as presented.
o Dr. Radeke advised the board and presented compliance report Vote: 4 for, 0 against
Meeting was adjourned at 9:45 AM
Steven D. Ziermann, Clerk ISD 424
Published in the Herald Journal Feb. 14, 2020.