Lester Prairie School Board Minutes

Lester Prairie Public Schools
FRIDAY February 21st, 2020
Lester Prairie School Media Center
Roll call was taken and the following board members were present: Corbey Hentges, Steve Ziermann, Rebecca Heimerl, Megan Stifter Knoll, Mary Otto and Brian Heimerl. Administration present: Dr. Melissa Radeke, Mike Lee.
Pledge of Allegiance was led by Steve Ziermann.
• Motion by Otto second by Stifter-Knoll to approve the Agenda as presented and or modified Vote: 6 for, 0 against
• Motion by Ziermann and 2nd by Otto to approve the election of school board members as presented. Vote: 6 for, 0 against
• Motion by Hentges and 2nd by Stifter-Knoll to approve the Canvassing of School Board Election
o Election vote 48-1
Roll call Vote: Hentges – yes, R. Heimerl – yes, Ziermann – yes, Stifter-Knoll - yes, Otto – yes, Vote: 5 for, 0 against
Oath of Office
• New board member Brian Heimerl sworn in.
Building Project Discussion
• MLA and H&U recommends teardown or move building
• Some contractors looking at purchasing existing storage and weight room building.
• New parking lot will hold 92 spaces
• Current parking lot has 65 spaces
• Board has safety concerns for bus route through parking lot and turning.
• City is concerned with water run off of new building
• Initial referendum plans to city was a concept
Meeting was adjourned at 7:34 AM
Steven D. Ziermann, Clerk ISD #424
Published in the Herald Journal March 20, 2020.