var sid = 454; var aid = 3;

Lester Prairie School Board Minutes

July 17, 2003

School District #424,

Lester Prairie, MN 55354

A special meeting of the Board of Education of District #424, Lester Prairie, McLeod County, MN was held on June 10, 2003 in the school media center. The meeting was called to order by chairperson Fred Blaser at 7:35 p.m. Members present were treasurer Bob Remer, clerk Nancy Krull and directors Bob Carlson and Barry Kyllo. Vice chairperson Chester Hoernemann arrived 8:10. Staff members present were Dr. James Redfield, Superintendent; Joe Miller, Dean of Students; and Joe Scoblic. Several community members were present as was Julie Yurek, Winsted-LP Journal.

Chairman Blaser led the Pledge of Allegiance.

Motion made by Remer, seconded by Carlson to approve the agenda as modified. Motion carried.

In the Good News section very positive comments were made about the process and final results of the refinished gym floor.

Bert Hagland with TSP went over the revised recommendations for remodeling and adding on to the Lester Prairie School. The plan presented was based on changes recommended and required by the Minnesota Department of Education. He explains that the project was initially started well over a year ago and a lot of thought and research has gone into the current recommendation. The board thanked him for the information and decided to dwell on the plans until the next meeting, July 21.

Additional topics for the regular July meeting included lunch prices and activity fees.

The board went into closed session at 9:04 to conduct the Superintendent's review. The closed session ended at 10:04 and the meeting adjourned at 10:05.

Nancy Krull, Clerk - District 424

Return to Lester Prairie School Menu | Return to Government Table of Contents

Herald Journal
Stories | Columns | Obituaries | Classifieds
Guides | Sitemap | Search | Home Page