var sid = 454; var aid = 3;

Lester Prairie School Board Minutes

December 9, 2003School District #424, Lester Prairie, MN 55354

A special meeting of the Board of Education of District #424, Lester Prairie, McLeod County, MN was held on December 9, 2003 in the Media Center. The meeting was called to order by acting chairperson Nancy Krull at 6:12 p.m. Other members present were treasurer Bob Remer and Directors Bob Carlson and Barry Kyllo. Chairperson Fred Blaser and Vice chairperson Chester Hoernemann arrived at 6:14. Staff members present were Dr. James Redfield and Pam Lukens. Troy Feltman, Winsted-LP Journal and one community member were also present.

The purpose of the meeting was reviewed. The revised budgeted was discussed and the proposed levy with the additional revenue from the voter-approved referendum was reviewed. Dr. Redfield noted that most of the school levy is set by the state and the only significant control schools have to increase their levy is through voter-approved referenda.

The final levy will be approved at the Dec. 15 Board meeting.

The meeting adjourned at 6:38 p.rn.

Nancy Krull, Clerk - District 424

Return to Lester Prairie School Menu | Return to Government Table of Contents

Herald Journal
Stories | Columns | Obituaries | Classifieds
Guides | Sitemap | Search | Home Page