Delano Herald Journal Legal Notices
New public notices published in the issue of Jan. 14, 2013

MINUTESOrganizational Meeting of the Board of EducationIndependent School District 879, Delano Public Schools
The organizational meeting of the Board of Education of Independent School District 879, Delano, Minnesota, was held on Monday, January 7, 2013, at Delano City Hall. The meeting was called to order by the chair at 7:07 PM with the following members in attendance: Johnson, Milano, Baker, Seguin, Durick and Larson. C Black arrived at 7:35 PM.
Oath of office for three board members with terms expiring on December 31, 2016, and for three board members with terms expiring on December 31, 2014, was given by Superintendent Schoen.
ELECTION OF OFFICERS (approved unanimously): Chairperson – Amy Johnson; Vice Chair – Randy Durick; Clerk – Carolyn Milano; Treasurer – Lisa Seguin
Board unanimously approved Agenda, Annual Designations, Employee bonds, Official newspaper, School Board compensation, School attorneys, Memberships, Federal grants, Delegate authority to make electronic fund transfers, Signatures for Elementary Activity Fund, Prepayment of bills, Mileage reimbursement rate, Official depositories, School Board regular meeting times and dates for 2013, and Renewed Board Operating Protocol.
Board approved unanimously the member appointments to committees and representatives.
The meeting adjourned at 7:51 PM. The preceding is a summary of the unofficial minutes. The full text of the unofficial minutes is on file in the District Office, 700 Elm Avenue East, Delano, Minnesota and also available on the school districts website www.delano.k12.mn.us. The next regular meeting of the Board of Education will be held on Monday, January 28, 2013 at 7:00 PM at Delano City Hall.
Carolyn Milano,
Board of Education Clerk
Published in the Delano Herald Journal Jan. 14, 2013.