Enterprise Dispatch Legal Notices
New public notices published in the issue of May 11, 2018

SECTION 00 11 00
Contractor’s sealed Proposals for the 2018 Dassel Elementary School Fire Protection Upgrades will be received by the Independent School District No. 466, Cokato, Minnesota, until 2:00 pm, Thursday, May 31, 2018 in the District Office in Cokato, Minnesota, in accordance with the plans and specifications prepared by, Architects Rego + Youngquist, inc., 7601 Wayzata Boulevard, St. Louis Park, Minnesota 55426.
Bids will be opened publicly and read aloud at the above time and place. Bids received after 2:00 pm will be returned unopened.
A single bid will be received for all divisions of the Contract.
Envelopes containing bids must be sealed, marked on the lower left-hand corner “Sealed Bid Enclosed” with the name and address of the bidder and the date and hour of the opening and addressed to:
Board of Education
ISD 466
4852 Reardon Ave. SW
Suite 1700
Cokato, MN 55321
Each bidder must accompany his Proposal with a Cashier’s Check, Bid Bond or Certified Check equal to 5% of the amount of the Proposal payable to the Owner as a guarantee of prompt execution of the Contract in accordance with the Proposal and Contract Documents, and that he will furnish bond acceptable to the Owner covering performance of the Contract.
Copies of the Drawings, Specifications and other Contract Documents are on file at the Architect’s office and at the following offices:
Minnesota Builders Exchange
1123 Glenwood Avenue
Minneapolis, MN 55405
St. Cloud Builders Exchange
1411 W St. Germaine Street
Suite 101
St. Cloud, MN 56301
Mankato Builders Exchange
75 Navaho Avenue, Suite 1
Mankato, MN 56001
Mid Minnesota Builders Exchange
2104 East Highway 12
Willmar, MN 56201
Southwest Builders Exchange
425 Main West
Marshall, MN 56258
Construct Connect
Dodge Data & Analytics
Southwest Builders Exchange
425 Main West
Marshall, MN 56258
Dassel Elementary
Office of Principal
131 William Ave E
Dassel, MN 55325
Superintendent of Schools
Dassel-Cokato Schools
4852 Reardon Ave. SW
Suite 1700
Cokato, MN 55321
Prime Contractors may obtain one set of documents for all divisions of the contract from the Architect upon deposit of the amount noted, which will be refunded to all bidders upon return of the documents to the Architect in good condition within ten days after receipt of bids..
Contractors who do not submit bids will receive refund of one half of their deposit for plans and specifications that are returned within ten days after receipt of bids.
Subcontractors or suppliers may purchase the entire set of plans and specifications, for their respective division of the contract, for a non-refundable cost of $75 plus shipping and handling.
Subcontractors or suppliers who desire individual plan sheets or specifications may purchase copies at the non-refundable cost of reproduction and delivery.
Complete Construction from:
Architects Rego + Youngquist, inc.
7601 Wayzata Boulevard
Minneapolis, MN 55426
Plans and Specification Deposit of $150.00
Refer to Section 01 11 00, Summary of Work, for names, address and telephone and fax number for the respective consultants for the project. Contact the respective consultant for each division of the work for answers to questions regarding the bid documents.
A pre-bid meeting will be held in the Dassel Elementary School located at 131 William Ave E, Dassel, MN 55325 on Tuesday, May 22, 2018 at 3:00 P.M.
Bidders requiring visitation to Dassel Elementary School site are to contact Debbie Morris, the Dassel Elementary Principal at 320-286-4100, Extension 1504.
Bids may not be withdrawn within thirty days after the scheduled closing time for receiving bids. The Independent School District 466, Dassel, Minnesota, reserves the right to reject any or all bids and to waive any irregularities in bids.
Independent School District No. 466
Cokato, Minnesota
By: Chuck Nelson, Clerk
Published in the Enterprise Dispatch May 11 and 18, 2018.

The following offices will be voted on at the State General Election to be held on Tuesday, November 6, 2018. The filing period for these offices begins at 8:00 a.m., Tuesday, May 22, 2018 and ends at 5:00 p.m., Tuesday, June 5, 2018. (Note: Filing offices will be closed Monday, May 28, 2018 in observance of Memorial Day.)
The place of filing for county offices is the Office of the County Auditor, Meeker County Courthouse, Level 3, (Street Level), 325 North Sibley Avenue, Litchfield, Minnesota 55355.
The place for filing for state offices is with the Office of the Secretary of State or with the County Auditor of the county in which the candidate resides.
The place for filing for federal offices is the Office of the Secretary of State, State Office Building, Room 180, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., St. Paul MN 55155-1299.
Candidates may file in person or by mail. Candidates who will be absent from the state during the filing period and meet the requirements of Minnesota Statutes section 204B.09, subdivision 1a, may arrange to file during the seven days immediately preceding the candidates absence from the state.
United States Senator (One)
United States Senator (Special Election)
United States Representative (One office per district)
Becker, Beltrami, Big Stone, Chippewa, Clay, Clearwater, Cottonwood, Douglas, Grant, Kandiyohi, Kittson, Lac qui Parle, Lake of the Woods, Lincoln, Lyon, Mahnomen, Marshall, McLeod, Meeker, Murray, Norman, Otter Tail, Pennington, Pipestone, Polk, Pope, Red Lake, Redwood, Renville, Roseau, Sibley, Stearns, Stevens, Swift, Todd, Traverse, Wilkin, Yellow Medicine
State Representative (One office per district)
District 18A McLeod, Meeker, Wright
Governor and Lieutenant Governor
Secretary of State
State Auditor
Attorney General
Supreme Court
Chief Justice (One Seat) Gildea
Associate Justice (Three Seats) Incumbent
Seat #1 G. Barry Anderson
Seat #2 Chutich
Seat #5 McKeig
Court of Appeals (Six Seats)
Appellate offices are elected statewide. Where designated, candidates must reside in the congressional district listed for at least one year.
Seat #2 Jesson
Seat #4 Tracy M. Smith
Seat #6 (1st Congressional District)
Seat #7 (5th Congressional District)
Seat #12 Bratvold
Seat #14 (8th Congressional District)
District Courts
Eighth Judicial District: (Four seats): Counties: Big Stone, Chippewa, Grant, Kandiyohi, Lac Qui Parle, Meeker, Pope, Renville, Stevens, Swift, Traverse, Wilkin, Yellow Medicine
Seat #3 Dwayne N. Knutsen
Seat #5 Glasrud
Seat #6 Doll
Seat #8 Wentzell
County Offices
Commissioner Districts: (One office per district)
District #1 City of Darwin, Darwin Township, City of Litchfield Wards 2, 3 and 4
District #5 City of Grove City, City of Eden Valley, Forest Prairie Township, Manannah Township, Swede Grove Township, Union Grove Township, City of Watkins
County Attorney
County Auditor
County Recorder
County Sheriff
County Treasurer
Soil & Water Conservation District (One office per district)
District #3 Ellsworth Township, Collinwood Township and Dassel Township
District #5 Danielson Township, Greenleaf Township, Cosmos Township and Cedar Mills Township
If you have questions, please telephone the County Auditor’s office at 320-693-5212.
Published in the Enterprise Dispatch May 11, 2018.

Kingston Township Dust Control
Kingston Township is offering dust control to township residents. The township will pay a portion of the first 300’, and if the resident wants additional dust control, they would pay full cost.
If a township resident is interested in dust control, please call the township clerk at 320-398-8400 for cost of dust control. All money must be in to township cerk by Monday, May 28, 2018, to have the dust control applied. Send to Kingston Township, 35359 - 732nd Ave., Kimball, MN 55353
Gail Schiefelbein/clerk
Kingston Township
Published in the Enterprise Dispatch May 11 and 18, 2018.