Events Calendar

Friday, May 22

> American Red Cross Bloodmobile, Christian Church of Litchfield, 8am-1pm

> Brat/Hotdog/Pop sold by Winsted Lions, Glenn’s SuperValu, Winsted, 10 am-noon (free to veterans)

Saturday, May 23

> Food Drive for Dassel Food Shelf, hosted by Dassel American Legion at Red Rooster Foods, 8 am-noon

> Community Market, Riverside Commons, Bridge Ave., Delano, 9 am-noon

Monday, May 25

> Memorial Day Parade 10:15 am, program 10:45 am in Cokato

> Memorial Day Service, Lewis Cemetery, Maple Plain, 10:30 am

Tuesday, May 26

> Storytime at Winsted Public Library, 9:30-10 am

> Tour HLWW Middle School before demolished, open house, refreshments, 801 8th Ave., Howard Lake, 7 pm

> Election of WCCA consumer sector representativve, 130 W. Division St., Maple Lake, 6 pm

Wednesday, May 27

> Storytime at Winsted Public Library, 9:45-10:15 am

> Buffalo Unitarian Univeralist Fellowship, annual meeting, everyone welcome, Huikko’s Bowling, Buffalo, 7 pm

> Butterfly Presentation, Watertown Community Center, 6:30 pm

Thursday, May 28

> American Red Cross Bloodmobile, Good Shepherd Lutheran Church, Glencoe, noon-6pm

> Retirement Tea/Open House, retirement of Chris Starr, HLWW HS Commons, 3:30-5 pm

Saturday, May 30

> Winsted Dance Recital, HLWW High School, 11 am and 2 pm

> River Street Jam, DelanoDowntown Delano, 6 pm

> American Red Cross Bloodmobile, Community Center, Monticello, 8:30am-2:30 pm

> Community Market, Riverside Commons, Bridge Ave., Delano, 9 am-noon

> Benefit for Adam Richardt; food, music, raffle, silent auction; Mound American Legion, 4-10 pm

> Benefit for Adam Richardt, Mound American Legion, 4-10 pm

Monday, June 1

> “The Romancers,” by DC Comm. Theater, free-will donation, Zion Church, Buffalo, 7 pm

> Bit of Culture Book Club, Delano Public Library, 7-8:30 pm

Tuesday, June 2

> Music in the Park, 2nd Ave. Park, Lester Prairie, meal available 6 pm, George’s Concertina Band 7-8:30 pm

> Personal Safety for Senior Citizens, free seminar, Watertown City Hall, 1 pm

> Teen Game Night, Delano Public Library, 6-8 pm

Wednesday, June 3

> “The Romancers,” free-will donation, DC High School PAC, 7 pm

> Car Show, Second Ave., Mayer, 5-8 pm

Thursday, June 4

> “The Romancers,” by DC Comm. Theatre, free-will donation, Waconia High School, 7 pm

> Calico Quilters, Delano Public Library, 9 am- 1 pm

> Knit Wits, knitting group, Delano Public Library, 6:30-8 pm

Friday, June 5

> Meet LP Ambassador candidates Grilling Lunch, Garber’s Meat, Lester Prairie, 10:30 am-1 pm

Saturday, June 6

> Community Market, Riverside Commons, Bridge Ave., Delano, 9 am-noon

> Mayer Moxie 5k/Mini Moxie, Old Schoolhouse Park, Mayer, 9 am

Sunday, June 7

> HLWW High School graduation ceremony,

Monday, June 8

> American Red Cross, Delano American Legion, 1-7 pm

> Vacation Bible School, Peace Lutheran Chruch, Watertown, 8:45 am-noon

> American Red Cross Bloodmobile, Keller Williams Realty Integrity NW, Buffalo, 10am-4pm

> American Red Cross Bloodmobile, Community Center, Monticello, 1-7 pm

> Read to the Rhythm kickoff party, Dassel Public Library, 2-6 pm

> “The Romancers,” by DC Comm. Theater, Rogers Senior Community Center, 7 pm

Tuesday, June 9

> Vacation Bible School, Peace Lutheran Chruch, Watertown, 8:45 am-noon

> Music in the Park, 2nd Ave. Park, Lester Prairie, meal available 6 pm, Lowell Schubert and Nancy Buckentine 7-8:30 pm

> American Red Cross Bloodmobile, Peace Lutheran Church, Hutchinson, noon-6pm

> Annual Salad Luncheon, Delano United Methodist Church, 11am-1pm, takeouts available

> Read with a therapy dog, Dassel Public Library

Wednesday, June 10

> Vacation Bible School, Peace Lutheran Chruch, Watertown, 8:45 am-noon

> American Red Cross Bloodmobile, Zion Lutheran Church, Litchfield, 1-7 pm

Thursday, June 11

> Vacation Bible School, Peace Lutheran Chruch, Watertown, 8:45 am-noon

Friday, June 12

> Vacation Bible School, Peace Lutheran Chruch, Watertown, 8:45 am-noon

> Professor Marvel’s Magic Show, Dassel Public Library

> Music and Stories, Mushroom Building, Dassel

Saturday, June 13

> Community Market, Riverside Commons, Bridge Ave., Delano, 9 am-noon

> Open House Retirement for Bunny Carlen, St. John’s Ed. Center, HL, 1-4 pm

> American Red Cross Bloodmobile, Albertville Fire Department, 9 am-2 pm

Sunday, June 14

> “The Romancers,” by DC Comm.Theater, Bernie Aaker Auditorium, Litchfield, 2 pm

Monday, June 15

> Vacation Bible School, Zion Lutheran Church, Mayer

> American Red Cross Bloodmobile, St. John’s Lutheran Church, Buffalo, 12:30-6:30 pm

Tuesday, June 16

> Vacation Bible School, Zion Lutheran Church, Mayer

> Mayer Lutheran High School Rummage Sale

> Music in the Park, 2nd Ave. Park, Lester Prairie, meal available 6 pm, Phyllis Hummel and Swinging Country Band 7-8:30 pm

Wednesday, June 17

> Vacation Bible School, Zion Lutheran Church, Mayer

> Wagon Train Days, fairgrounds, Howard Lake

> Mayer Lutheran High School Rummage Sale

> Car Show, Second Ave., Mayer, 5-8 pm

Thursday, June 18

> Vacation Bible School, Zion Lutheran Church, Mayer

> Wagon Train Days, fairgrounds, Howard Lake

> Mayer Lutheran High School Rummage Sale

Friday, June 19

> Vacation Bible School, Zion Lutheran Church, Mayer

> Wagon Train Days, fairgrounds, Howard Lake

> Meet LP Ambassador candidates Grilling Lunch, Garber’s Meat, Lester Prairie, 10:30 am-1 pm

Saturday, June 20

> Wagon Train Days, fairgrounds, Howard Lake

> Wright County Breakfast on the Farm, Goldview Farm, 7 am-noon

> Spring Cleanup Day in Mayer

> Community Market, Riverside Commons, Bridge Ave., Delano, 9 am-noon

Sunday, June 21

> Buffalo Run 5k/Kids Fun Run, Sturges Park, Buffalo, 8:30 am

Monday, June 22

> Audition for “Shrek The Musical,” Watertown-Mayer High School

Tuesday, June 23

> Audition for “Shrek The Musical,” Watertown-Mayer High School

> Music in the Park, 2nd Ave. Park, Lester Prairie, meal available 6 pm,Cindy Eggert Trio 7-8:30 pm

Thursday, June 25

> Good Neighbor Days, Howard Lake

Friday, June 26

> Good Neighbor Days, Howard Lake

> West Central Dairy Days Cattle Show, Kandiyohi County Fairgrounds, 10:30 am

> Meet LP Ambassador candidates Grilling Lunch, Garber’s Meat, Lester Prairie, 10:30 am-1 pm

> Emergency antibiotic drill, St. Michael-Albertville High School, noon to 2 pm

Saturday, June 27

> Good Neighbor Days, Howard Lake

> Spass-Tagen (Fun Days), St. Bonifacius

> Community Market, Riverside Commons, Bridge Ave., Delano, 9 am-noon

> Family Movie Morning, Dassel Public Library

Sunday, June 28

> Good Neighbor Days, Howard Lake

> Blessing of the Bikes, worship 9 am, brunch 10 am, blessing 11 am, ride 11:30 am, Mount Olive Lutheran Church, Mound

Tuesday, June 30

> Music in the Park, 2nd Ave. Park, Lester Prairie, meal available 6 pm, Blake Klaustermeier 7-8:30 pm

Wednesday, July 1

> Car Show, Second Ave., Mayer, 5-8 pm

Thursday, July 2

> A Taste of Minnesota, Carver County Fairgrounds, Waconia

Friday, July 3

> A Taste of Minnesota, Carver County Fairgrounds, Waconia

Saturday, July 4

> A Taste of Minnesota, Carver County Fairgrounds, Waconia

> Community Market, Riverside Commons, Bridge Ave., Delano, 9 am-noon

Sunday, July 5

> A Taste of Minnesota, Carver County Fairgrounds, Waconia

Tuesday, July 7

> Music in the Park, 2nd Ave. Park, Lester Prairie, meal available 6 pm, Wayne Miska 7-8:30 pm

Friday, July 10

> Waverly Daze, Waverly

Saturday, July 11

> Waverly Daze, Waverly

> Mayer Rising Festival

> Community Market, Riverside Commons, Bridge Ave., Delano, 9 am-noon

Sunday, July 12

> Waverly Daze Coronation and Volunteer of the Year, fellowship hall, St. Mary’s Catholic Church, Waverly

Wednesday, July 15

> Car Show, Second Ave., Mayer, 5-8 pm

Saturday, July 18

> Community Market, Riverside Commons, Bridge Ave., Delano, 9 am-noon

Friday, July 24

> Rhythm and Blue Jays, nature program, Dassel Public Library

Saturday, July 25

> Community Market, Riverside Commons, Bridge Ave., Delano, 9 am-noon

> Family Movie Morning, Dassel Public Library

Wednesday, July 29

> Wright County Fair, Howard Lake

> Car Show, Second Ave., Mayer, 5-8 pm

Thursday, July 30

> Wright County Fair, Howard Lake

Friday, July 31

> Relay for Life, overnight fundraiser for American Cancer Society, Delano City Park, Delano

> Wright County Fair, Howard Lake, 2015 Outstanding Senior Citizen honored

Saturday, Aug. 1

> Wright County Fair, Howard Lake

> Community Market, Riverside Commons, Bridge Ave., Delano, 9 am-noon

Sunday, Aug. 2

> Wright County Fair, Howard Lake

Monday, Aug. 3

> American Red Cross Bloodmobile, Dassel Covenant Church

Friday, Aug. 7

> Relay for Life, overnight fundraiser for ACS, Hutchinson

> Winsted Summer Festival

Saturday, Aug. 8

> Cokato High School Class of 1975 reunion, Cokato Country Club, 6 pm

> Winsted Summer Festival

> Community Market, Riverside Commons, Bridge Ave., Delano, 9 am-noon

Sunday, Aug. 9

> Cokato High School Class of 1975 reunion, get together at Jeanne Morris

> Winsted Summer Festival

Monday, Aug. 10

> Cokato Corn Carnival Parade, 6 pm

Wednesday, Aug. 12

> Car Show, Second Ave., Mayer, 5-8 pm

Friday, Aug. 14

> Maple Plain/Independence celebration

Saturday, Aug. 15

> Maple Plain/Independence celebration

> Community Market, Riverside Commons, Bridge Ave., Delano, 9 am-noon

Wednesday, Aug. 19

> American Red Cross Bloodmobile, Mayer

> McLeod County Fair, Hutchinson

Thursday, Aug. 20

> McLeod County Fair, Hutchinson

Friday, Aug. 21

> McLeod County Fair, Hutchinson

Saturday, Aug. 22

> McLeod County Fair, Hutchinson

> Community Market, Riverside Commons, Bridge Ave., Delano, 9 am-noon

Wednesday, Aug. 26

> Car Show, Second Ave., Mayer, 5-8 pm

Saturday, Aug. 29

> Community Market, Riverside Commons, Bridge Ave., Delano, 9 am-noon

> Family Movie Morning, Dassel Public Library

Sunday, Aug. 23

> McLeod County Fair, Hutchinson

Wednesday, Sept. 9

> Car Show, Second Ave., Mayer, 5-8 pm

Wednesday, Sept. 23

> Car Show, Second Ave., Mayer, 5-8 pm

Saturday, Oct. 3

> Community Market, Riverside Commons, Bridge Ave., Delano, 9 am-noon

2016

March 12

> Mrs. Minnesota Pageant, Ritsch Auditorium, St. Cloud

Oct. 12

> Cokato Community Chest, volunteers canvas the city for donations

GoingOutHJ
Get more details at the new GoingOutHJ.com

Area Theater Listings
Now showing in local theatres.

Submit an event
to be considered for inclusion in this calendar. Please make sure to include complete information.

Weekly Events

MONDAY

• Overeaters Anonymous, everyone welcome, call Sharon (320) 587-5889, Hutchinson Library, noon

• Overeaters Anonymous, Zion Lutheran Church, Buffalo, 6:30-8 pm

• Alcoholics Anonymous, St. Mary's Care Center, Winsted, 8 pm

• Alcoholics Anonymous, Trinity Lutheran Church, Watertown, 8 pm

TUESDAY

• Alcoholics Anonymous, First Presbyterian Church, Howard Lake, 7:30-8:30 pm

•Alcoholics Anonymous, Lester Prairie City Hall, 8 pm

• Celebrate Recovery, Feshwater Community Church, St. Bonifacius, (952) 446-9090, 7 pm

• Senior Citizens Fitness Class, community room, Linden Wood, Winsted, 1-1:45 pm

• Boy Scout Troop 273, Heritage Center, Delano, 7 pm

• 500 Card Club, Dassel Historical History Center, Dassel, 1-3 pm

WEDNESDAY

• Alcoholics Anonymous, Cokato City Hall, community room, enter back door, 7 pm

• Dassel Senior Citizens, Dassel History Center, 1-4 pm

• Alanon, Living Water Fellowship building, 221 Atlantic Ave., Dassel, 7:30 pm

• Montrose Senior Citizens, lunch $4, holiday and non-seniors meal $6, United Methodist Church, noon

• Narcotics Anonymous, basement, Distinctive Dental Services, 7:30 pm

THURSDAY

• Business Network International, Delano City Hall, 7:30 am

• Alcoholics Anonymous, Mt. Olive Lutheran Church, Delano, 8 pm

• Delano Helping Hands Food Shelf, Delano Community Education Center, 2-4 pm

• Cokato TOPS Club, Cokato City Hall, weigh-in 6 pm, meeting 6:30 pm

• Dassel TOPS Club, Dassel City Hall, weigh-in 5 pm, meeting 5:30 pm

• Cokato-Dassel Rotary, Cokato City Hall, noon

• Hutchinson Toastmasters III, Development Center at Hutchinson Technology, 7-8 am

• Senior Citizens Fitness Class, community room, Linden Wood, Winsted, 1-1:45 pm

FRIDAY

• Tri-County Toastmasters, Watertown City Hall, 7 am

• Narcotics Anonymous, Cokato City Hall, 7 pm

• Alanon, Living Water Fellowship building, 221 Atlantic Ave., Dassel, 7:30 pm

• Howard Lake Senior Citizens, above HL Public Library, noon or 1 pm depending on activity

• Alcoholics Anonymous, Big Book and Open, St. John's Lutheran Church, Howard Lake, 7:30 pm

SATURDAY

• Narcotics Anonymous, Kingston Apostolic Church, CSAH 27, one-half mile west of Kingston, 9:30 am

• Alcoholics Anonymous, men's and women's step group, Light of Christ Lutheran Church, Delano, 9 am

SUNDAY

• Narcotics Anonymous, Gethsemane Lutheran Church, Dassel, 7 pm